28 HunterMaclean Attorneys Among ‘Best’

August 30, 2012

Savannah Morning News

HunterMaclean, a business law firm with offices in Savannah and Brunswick, has announced that 28 lawyers from the firm were selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2013.

“We’re delighted to have so many attorneys from our firm included in the 2013 Best Lawyers in America list,” said Frank S. Macgill, HunterMaclean’s managing partner. “This honor reflects the hard work of HunterMaclean’s attorneys on behalf of our clients.”

HunterMaclean attorneys recognized for 2013 include:

  • Colin A. McRae, admiralty & maritime law;
  • David F. Sipple, admiralty & maritime law;
  • Dorothea Coy, commercial finance law;
  • Saunders Aldridge, commercial litigation;
  • John M. Tatum, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, litigation–ERISA, litigation-intellectual property, litigation-trusts and estates;
  • Christopher W. Phillips, construction law and litigation–construction, personal injury litigation-defendants;
  • Thomas S. Cullen, corporate law;
  • John M. Hewson III, corporate law
  • Andrew H. Ernst, economic development law and environmental law;
  • Sally C. Nielsen, employee benefits (ERISA) law;
  • Wade W. Herring II, employment law–management, litigation-labor and employment;
  • Shawn A. Kachmar, employment law-management;
  • Sarah H. Lamar, employment law–management, labor law-management;
  • Ron D. Talley, environmental law, real estate law;
  • T. Mills Fleming, health care law and immigration law;
  • Diana J. P. McKenzie, information technology law;
  • Arnold C. Young, insurance law, product liability litigation-defendants;
  • Harold B. Yellin, land use and zoning law, real estate law;
  • W. Brooks Stillwell III, litigation-real estate, real estate law;
  • Kirby G. Mason, medical malpractice law-defendants;
  • Dennis B. Keene, product liability litigation–defendants, transportation law;
  • Bates Lovett, product liability litigation-defendants;
  • LeeAnn W. Aldridge, real estate law;
  • Edward O. Henneman, Jr., real estate law;
  • H. Mitchell Dunn Jr., tax law, trusts and estates;
  • Frank S. Macgill, tax law, trusts and estates;
  • M. Lane Morrison, trusts and estates;
  • Janet A. Shirley, trusts and estates.

Best Lawyers was first published in 1983. Its rankings are based on a peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and lawyers are not allowed to pay a fee to be listed.